Thanks!

Hello!

A post today to say thankyou to everyone that’s commented and said such nice things.

Thanks.

It means ever so much to me and I’m afraid that this might make me one of those people who think that the internet is real life.

But that’s life.

Or the internet.

I just don’t know any more.

I’m going to write back when I can but I might not be able to for a bit because this week I am on a work placement and whilst I’m sure I will tell you all about it one day I am, for a week or two, going to be (!!!!) very busy.

I am not so used to being busy.

I am tired already.

Also I’m sorry about all the crude pictures.

Mother has expressed concern that the ‘victims’ of the cutting and the pasting have all been women and is a bit worried.

I promise I will never graft one stranger’s head onto another strangers body ever again.

See you soon!

  1. #1 by Ant Innit on September 20, 2011 - 8:53 am

    Unfortunately, if your work placement is a success you won’t have any more bitter things to write about jobs – so although I wish you the best for it, I also have a secret hope it will all go terribly wrong for my edification! Does that make me a bad person?

    Also, relieved about the cutting and pasting thing – it was getting a bit creepy.

  2. #2 by rapples on September 22, 2011 - 11:22 am

    Benedict, this blog is like a beacon of sanity, and madness to me. In equal measure. But I do hope that your work placement is a fruitful success! I too am relieved about your decision to quit with the head pasting. Quitting while you’re aHEAD as it were. Boom.

    @rappletastic

  3. #3 by NameGoesHere on September 23, 2011 - 10:12 am

    More people like yourself need to be hired. The world would be so much more enjoyable if people jovially chortled at an honest, funny observation of a menial job, and if individuality and honesty was praised.

    You are a beautiful example of a man.

  4. #4 by Norm on December 4, 2011 - 8:00 pm

    This blog is hilarious and your CV is amazing. I think your mom makes a valid point, so good work paying it heed.

  5. #5 by Ada's bitch on January 19, 2012 - 6:21 pm

    I agree you are ‘a good example of a man

  6. #6 by Mary Jones on November 15, 2013 - 8:31 pm

    I have only recently accessed your blog, having seen your CV featured on a repeat of ‘Have I got News for you’. Brilliant. Refreshing. Different. Much needed in the world today. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

