Covering Letters 2

Day 2.

Ok so today’s is an exercise in researching your employer and keeping it personal.

 

On to COVERING LETTERS THREE?

  1. #1 by Sentory on September 13, 2011 - 4:14 am

    I found your blog via http://work.failblog.org/ and I was quite excited to find an entertaining blog about job searches. Unfortunately, you came off as a bit creepy in this particular post b/c you showed willingness to post pictures of a photoshopped picture of a prospective employer. My personal feelings lead me to also tell you that I wish you would be a bit more lighthearted about the soul-sucking part of life that is applying for jobs and creating a CV (or resume, as I am used to calling it). If this suggestion horribly offends you, I am terribly sorry.

    I have read all of your posts (and the reason I comment on this one is b/c you continually say you are looking for tips on your CV) and I truly hope you continue the search and are unwavering in your quest to torment stuffy employers!

    • #2 by iamlemonfresh on September 13, 2011 - 1:04 pm

      You dont get it, do you….

      • #3 by Arkady on September 16, 2011 - 12:01 am

        Maybe he does?

        (Retrolled)?

        ((And if you were, yourself, trolling any potential replies, have I just been third degree trolled? Oh dear…my head hurts).

      • #4 by Phyllisphish on December 5, 2011 - 8:15 pm

        To “Sentory”: iamlemonfresh has hit the nail right on the head with his comment. What’s even weirder is that you claim to have read all these posts, and yet you still said this, “My personal feelings lead me to also tell you that I wish you would be a bit more lighthearted about the soul-sucking part of life that is applying for jobs and creating a CV (or resume, as I am used to calling it).” What planet are you from?

    • #5 by curriculum vitiate on September 26, 2011 - 8:32 pm

      More than willing! I’m afraid. That part of my life is over now. People move on. Change.

      ‘You could be a bit more light-hearted about the soul-sucking part of life’ is a masterpiece sentence!

      Thanks for the geeing up Sentory!

  2. #6 by Mr Ed on December 4, 2011 - 1:06 pm

    Hannah would be lucky to have you as a fellow employee, an equestrian-saddling fellow and a lover. Just look how happy you are trotting along, ready to open in to a canter back to your hut where a decanter brimming with Bordeux wine, an open hearth and some fond memories are soon to be shared by you both.

  3. #7 by Nima on December 5, 2011 - 4:24 pm

    I love it. Absolutely hilarious. The pictures are genius.

  4. #8 by Documentum City on May 1, 2012 - 12:25 pm

    Just cruising the web looking for CV tips to include in some of our publications. You my friend are hilarious.

  1. Covering Letters 1 « Curriculum Vitae

Leave a Reply

